Sarkodie replies Lord Kenya’s comment on bragging

Sarkodie

It appears that Sarkodie has a subtle reply for former rapper turned evangelist, Lord Kenya. In an interview on Starr Chat, Lord Kenya asked Sarkodie to stop bragging because he is not the best rapper in Ghana.

According to him, before one could be referred to as the best, he should have been in the music scene for quite some time.“You don’t become the best rapper in one year, it’s for decades. Before we say someone is the best, do you know how many years he has to work for it? To be honest, how many albums does he [Sarkodie] have? I’m asking them to stop bragging…he [Sarkodie] hasn’t arrived yet and has to take his time… Okyeame Kwame is the best because he knows what he is doing,” Lord Kenya said.
Sarkodie fires back at Lord Kenya

Sarkodie who was in the US, where rumours have it that his girlfriend gave birth recently, the rapper posted on social media:”Big ups to the fans and media pushing the ‪#‎TakeItBack‬ Agenda I say Thank you.Loads of Mcees killed it back in the day and trust me you can’t fix all of em on a joint but y’all know them #TakeItBack….Just for the record I don’t brag lol … I’m a rapper … 🙈

Meanwhile in another interview on Hitz News, Lord Kenya, admitting that Sarkodie is a good rapper said his remark was a harmless piece of advice and not a direct attack.

“I have nothing against my brother, he is doing his own thing but if you ask me, that’s what I think he is doing [bragging]. He is a good rapper by all standards but we are humans. There are some things I might be doing that’s not right. And when people say tone down, I think it is an advice. I think we’ve taken the whole thing out of proportion. It is not a personal attack. I’m above that…” he said.

 

Credit: Ameyaw Debrah

Leave a Reply

